Today's May 13th, aka the date a large handful of Health Scis were waiting for. Med schools released their admissions offers this morning, and I've been avoiding Facebook because I'm in no state to read all the status updates. It just rubs it in how I mucked up my app and MCAT this year. I really want to know where the 4th years are going, but the 3rd years...not so much.
I dropped by the doctor's today to get my shoulder checked up. She said it was probably just muscle strain, and she started me on anti-inflammatories. The MSU insurance package (which I couldn't opt out of because student athlete policy or something) covered 90% of the cost (!), leaving me to pay $1.52. That's...pretty neat! Especially considering I have no idea what our family's insurance policy is/how it works.
While I was waiting for my appointment, I hung around MUSC, just doing physics for the MCAT and I've come to realize just how far I've slipped since the course last year, and how bad at math I am: apparently 60/60=10. Yeah. That bad.